top of page
Search

When I Am Composing


When I Am Composing - Kim Kalesti The same line can be said over and over when harmony is emotion. By reconstructing the combination of notes, called harmony, the words take on multiple meanings sonically. "looking, seeing what's inside me". Multiple people can say this line, yet their emotional memory of what that is creates different textures in their voices, the visual memory ignites the tones as well. Every nuance can be defined harmonically. I use this natural phenomenon when I am composing music. One note with one word at a time, finding the combination of notes that tell the emotion of the story. Multiple notes that are NOT derived by theoretical harmony or classic music theory. Only my sensitivity to hear the emotion of each word, going through different note combinations until I hear sonically what that word desires to convey is my palette. Compiling one note at a time, without understanding where the beginning or end will be. Many different sections can arrive unexpectedly as you concentrate on one note at a time throughout the composition. Periodically playing the entire song from beginning to end to find the completeness. The composition will tell you what it needs, this is not based on theory. The composition is a living sonic entity that flows naturally into where it should go. Unexpected harmony, melody when you allow the composition to tell you where to go. Instincts, sensitivity, trust and faith is my consciousness. My only desire for the composition is to say, emote feelings of an idea that will encourage the earth's vibration, to expand the comprehension of the human mind. My only reason to compose diligently is to connect with vast dimensional consciousness, as I find myself servant to the earth's purpose, while I am a living resource to the planet earth. Feeding my ethereal umbilical connection to my continuous soul life. For in my continuum of life here and beyond, sonic, harmonic and color vibration is my contribution and purpose. 


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page